Chorizo with Cilantro Pesto Pasta

Fresh herbs, balsamic vinegar, feta, what more can I say? Check out Good Food Not Much Time with Leigh!

good food not much time

You know how it is when you just want to eat something different for dinner?  I have been in one of those moods.  I wanted it to be good and not take too long to cook.  Most of all, I wanted it to make my taste buds sing.  Yes…SING!

With the heat and the drought I have been missing my cilantro fresh from the garden.  I can get it at the grocer, but when it’s hot…its just doesn’t have the same flavor that it has when it grows more slowly.  Now that things are starting to cool down, the local cilantro has that crisp pungent flavor that I dearly love.

I am also lucky that our local grocer started making fresh chorizo about 2 years ago.  I has been a huge hit and has become a regular selection on the meat counter.  (I have never used the dried aged chorizo…

View original post 327 more words

2 thoughts on “Chorizo with Cilantro Pesto Pasta

Leave a Reply

